KC Over Chicago…oh yeah, that other game.

As much as I think I would have learned more about the future watching this game, I went with DC’s win over Red Bull simply because MLSlive.tv got that one archived first.

I did watch the highlights, though (not bad; available here), which gave me a glimpse or two into Kansas City’s win over the visiting Chicago Fire.  The relative closeness of the score makes me think there’s something to the Fire Revival, but, having not seen the play unfold in real time, I’m not going to go too far with that.  Or, rather, I’m going to read what other people have to say and move forward from there.

I will say, though, that Cuauhtemoc Blanco’s pass to Chad Barrett for the opening goal was a beauty.  Going the other way, it’s also worth dubbing this a sign of life from KC.

But consider this result duly recorded.

Leave a Reply

