Missing from the MLS Vortex

Which teams are not* (or not yet) in the MLS Vortex?

With that out of the way, what the hell is the MLS Vortex*? Time to explore…

(* Horrible name, by the way. I don’t know how many of visitors are familiar with Monkey Ball, never mind Monkey Ball racing, but, I tell you what: the little “shock bomb” available in the game – a.k.a. the best damn, most punishing weapon available – I call that one the Vortex. This is why it’s hard for me to view the name positively.)

(SIGH: As confessed in the comments, the original of this post implied only one team was missing.  As Emmett O’Connell pointed out, there are (still) two.  To be frank about it, I can certainly be a little sloppy.  But I like to think I make up for it by admitting my errors and prominently correcting them.)

3 Responses

  1. NE Revolution and Colorado Rapids.

  2. Theory – those are the two websites not linked into the MLSnet mothership, so they are currently unVortexable.

  3. Crap….good theory, really good. I think my first impulse – e.g. to feel shunned as a (crotchety) New England Revolution fan – disinclined me to take this as anything but an insult.

Leave a Reply

