Sevilla FC Supporters Club–Information Here and I’m Being Interviewed on Spanish Radio

The Asociación Sevillista Puerta de America (aka Sevilla FC Peña (or Penya))  is now up and running.  If ANYONE is interested, please shoot me an email at rjknapp19 at gmail [dot] com and I’ll email you back info and attach you to the mailing list.  Here is what’s new with us so far.

  • We’ve been approved for not-for-profit status meaning that we can be recognized now in the United States and have all of our ducks in a row so to say.
  • We are now collecting yearly dues, which are only $25 for the year.  This will allow us to get the website up and running (which I am currently designing at the moment) and also allow us to pay our dues so we can be a fully recognized ‘penya’.
  • The higher-ups at Sevilla FC are excited that we have formed a penya in the US and we are attempting to set up a videoconference with Jose Maria del Nido (president of Sevilla FC) to recognize our official opening and founding of the penya.
  • The Penya will be centered in NYC, but will have members throughout the US (e.g. Me, since I live in Buffalo NY, but we have a few strong members here so we will try to do our best in the B-lo).

On a personal note for me.  I’m being interviewed by Jesus Alvaredo, who runs a show on Sevilla FC radio called ‘Sevillistas por el mundo’ (Sevilla fans throughout the world) which follows all sorts of Sevilla fans who are spread out all over the globe.  He found my Sevilla site on ‘The Offside’ and contacted me about doing an interview about the blog and what it’s like being a Sevillista in America.  The date is still TBD, but it should be around the 11th of January.

I’m excited about this opportunity and can’t believe I’ll be interviewed by the club I religiously support.  When I figure out the date and time I’ll let everyone know.

One Response

  1. […] with Jesus Alvarado on Sevilla FC Radio Tomorrow As I mentioned in a previous post I recieved an invitation from Jesus Alvaredo, who is a god amongst Sevilla fans, to be interviewed […]

Leave a Reply

