Rapids/Crew, Splitting My Posts/Personality

Um, hey.

So, slight change in plans to how I’ll be handling the project of clocking the real or imagined revival of the Columbus Crew versus the Colorado Rapids. I received an invitation to cover the Rapids for The Offside – and (sucker!) I have accepted.

The upshot of this is pretty simple. I’ll just be posting any thoughts I have on the Rapids over there (e.g. on The Colorado Rapids Offside) and everything I have to say on the Crew over here (e.g. on Center Holds It). This won’t change the overall project or thesis, but will pose some challenges to linking the two projects. Tentatively, I think the plan will basically involve linking to anything I have written about the Rapids on The Offside when I post about the Crew – or, failing that, I’ll go with my original plan of linking to all the Rapids stuff I’m posting at least once per week.

Perhaps a little awkward, maybe a little unwieldy? We’ll see. But I do like the separate space arrangement. I’ll have to see how deeply I can divide my personality – perhaps even split my psyche into two different, mutually antagonistic selves in order to liven up the project. Stranger things have happened….and online no less. (WARNING: This link shouldn’t be NSFW. Too weird. But, in reality, it probably is. Just scroll down…and recoil in horror.)

OK, real Crew news to follow shortly here. And real Rapids news to follow shortly over there – or, at the very least, an introduction to The Offside’s readers (here that is…remarkably long).

All I know is I frickin’ hate that asshole from the Rapids’ Offside…

2 Responses

  1. Sucker. 😉

  2. […] Jeff, our new Colorado blogger, is the Crew blogger when he puts on his Center Holds It hat. The recipe for insanity? Perhaps. But he’ll […]

Leave a Reply

