MLS Is “Abroad” – Marinate on that for a minute

With a hearty hat-tip to du Nord, I read a bit about Indra Sahdan’s trial with Real Salt Lake.  A hint of the exotic draws me to the player – though, of course, I hope he’s still good – but the last line in the latest write-up really caught my eye:

“Finally, Indra reversed his earlier decision to leave.”

“He said: ‘At 28, this is my last chance of realising a dream to play abroad.'”

I never thought of Major League Soccer (MLS) as a destination for players.  But I suppose that depends on where you start.

And I give a mental high-five to anyone who can guess where I lifted the line “marinate on that for a minute.”  I’m thinking one source, one song to be precise.  And the context is totally different…

2 Responses

  1. So now you back in the trap. Just that. Trapped.

  2. Beautiful. Psychic high-five sent.

Leave a Reply

