MLS Daily Sweeper, 3.21: Seeing to my CCC08 Duty; Beckham’s Clause

This will be quick:

– Holy crap!  Deportivo Saprissa mugs Atlante FC and steps over the battered body into the CONCACAF Champions Cup semifinals.  All right, Dynamo, don’t you get to relaxing because the Mexican team crashed out; Saprissa are recent champs after all.  Credit to My Soccer Blog for carrying my water.

WVHooligan, among others who shall go unlinked, got wind of an alleged (this is 60 Minutes reporting), very special clause in David Beckham’s contract: an option to buy an MLS club at the end of his contract.  There’s something devilish in that, but I don’t object either. He’ll still be famous then, so what’s the harm?

Have a good weekend, people.  I kicked my own ass today.

One Response

  1. I seriously doubt that Saprissa will be held accountable for anything that they/their fans did while playing against Atlante. Personally I don’t have much faith in CONCACAF or the commission to penalize them in anyway.

    I think Houston will learn from Atlante’s mistake and may push to have the match more enforced by security/police so that the normal urine bombs and AA battery throwing don’t get out of control. I mean common, what type of house are the owners running down there?

Leave a Reply

