I Just Don’t Write About Soccer, I Play

Aside from writing about Soccer on a daily basis, I still play at least 3-5 nights a week. And for those of you who remember right before Christmas I had a total ankle reconstruction and less than 3 months from a total Brostroms surgery, I’m back on the field.

Anyways, to my surprise, I received an email yesterday asking me to look at a page about a new brand of football boots, NOMIS and they asked me if I would be interested in taking a pair of their Nomis boots for a test drive. Far be it from me to turn down a new pair of boots to test out.

So, I remember reading a post on The Offside a few weeks back about the Nomis soccer boots that Wayne Rooney should have worn. The song on the posted on the YouTube video was catchy and I couldn’t get it out of my head for a bit.

Take a look at the video for yourself.

They have different styles to choose from, and I’m not 100% certain which ones I’ll be trying out. But have no fear, I’ll be beating the crap out of them soon enough.

I’ve always been about certain brands of boots personally, but I’m curious to see if these live up to the hype shown on the video. When I’m done giving them a try, I’ll be sure to let everyone know how they turned out (and don’t worry, I’ll be honest too. It’s only fair to everyone).

So, for those of you who still play, what kind of boots do you generally wear?

8 Responses

  1. I’ve got no love for the swoosh, but wear Total 90s because they suit my wide feet. Can’t say I’m totally happy though, I always get bad bad blisters from a new pair.

  2. I’ve always stuck primarily to Nike, but lately I’ve been wearing on older pair of white Puma’s that I picked up for around $30. I’ve scored 6 goals in the last three games to go along with 4 assists, so I’ll be wearing them for a while now.

  3. I was loyal to adidas since my early days when I rocked the Copas just like everyone else. But I too have wide feet and the Total 90s are very accomodating.

  4. I am loyal to the cheapest shoe on the shelf. I’d like this to explain my limitations.

  5. I will have to side with J Five, I been loyal to adidas on and off the pitch. I get a bit longer life out of them than Pumas or Nikes

  6. I normally wear everything Adidas. I don’t remember ever having a pair of non-adidas boots.

    But lately I’ve been disappointed in some of the turf shoes because the toes are so high on them and I feel like I can’t flick the ball up to myself.

  7. I’m an Adidas girl, down to the shorts and socks. I think I actually wear men’s shoes, because my feet are big enough (yay size nine!) and when I went shopping, every shoe had some sort of pink on it. I don’t do that. Mine are about $30 and they’re not glamorous, but they work just fine for my rec league.

  8. i’ve always been a Kelme fan for some reason, their boots always fit right and were usually not worn by every other person on the pitch

Leave a Reply

